News

Art Uncorked today Sept. 12

An evening of wine-tasting, art, music and more is  between 6 and 9 p.m., Friday, Sept. 12,  at Mercer Island Outdoor Sculpture Gallery, located at Sunset Highway and 78th Avenue S.E.

Ten local wineries will offer tastings of at least two wines each.  There will also be cider tastings.  Juried artists from both Mercer Island and the Seattle area will have a selection of fine handmade artwork.
Several local food trucks will offer interesting fare and live music will add to the ambience. Wines poured will be available for purchase at a 10 percent discount.

Wine tasting tickets - $25 per person

Wine Tasting Area: Must be 21 yrs or older.

Visit https://mercerislandartuncorked.eventbrite.com to purchase tickets.

Participating wineries include:

Convergence Zone Cellars – www.czcellars.com

Genoa Cellars – www.genoacellars.com

Lodmell Cellars – www.lodmellcellars.com

Michael Florentino Cellars – www.michaelflorentinocellars.com

Northwest Cellars – www.northwestcellars.com

Ramseyer Vineyards – www.ramseyervineyards.com

Swakane Winery –  www.swakanewinery.com

Tildio Winery – www.tildio.com

Welcome Road Winery – www.welcomeroadwinery.com

Wilridge Winery – www.wilridgewinery.com

and... Schilling Cider! – www.schillingcider.com

A portion of the proceeds from this evening benefit the scholarship programs of the Mercer Island Chamber of Commerce and Mercer Island Visual Arts League.

 

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Nov 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates