Round the Rock race results

Here's a quick look at the winners for last weekend's Round the Rock paddle surfing race. Racers in the 13-mile event started at Seward Park and traveled around the Island, going south first.

Thomas Shahinian won the unlimited men's division with a time of 2 hours, 18.55 minutes. Chuck Patterson won the 14-foot men's division in 2:24.52 and Ernie Johnson took the stock men's division in 2:36.10.

Brandi Baksic won the stock women's division in 2:37.17.

For more results visit the Round the Rock page.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates