Sports

Mercer Island High School spring sports calendar

Baseball Saturday March 19 Jamboree 11 a.m.

Monday March 21 at Rainier Beach 4 p.m.

Wednesday March 23 at Chief Sealth 4 p.m.

Thursday March 24 at Redmond 4 p.m.

Tuesday March 29 at Woodinville 7 p.m.

Saturday April 2 at Hanford (2) 11 a.m.

Tuesday April 5 at Liberty 4 p.m.

Thursday April 7 Mount Si 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday April 12 at Issaquah 4 p.m.

Thursday April 14 Bellevue 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday April 19 at Sammamish 4 p.m.

Thursday April 21 Interlake 6:30 p.m.

Monday April 25 at Newport* 7 p.m.

Wednesday April 27 Liberty 6:30 p.m.

Friday April 29 at Mount Si (ICP) 6:30 p.m.

Monday May 2 Issaquah 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday May 4 at Bellevue 4 p.m.

Friday May 6 Sammamish 6:30 p.m.

Monday May 9 at Interlake* 4 p.m.

Wednesday May 11 Newport 6:30 p.m.

Postseason Thurs.-Sat. May 12-14 Tiebreakers May 17, 19, 21 3A KingCo Tournament Saturday May 28 Regionals Fri.-Sat. June 3-4 State *At Banner Wood Park in Bellevue.

All home games at Island Crest Park.

Fastpitch softball Saturday March 19 Blanchet 12 noon Monday March 21 Hazen 4 p.m.

Tuesday March 22 Cedar Park Christian 4 p.m.

Thursday March 24 Roosevelt 4 p.m.

Monday March 28 Ballard 4 p.m.

Friday April 1 Olympic 4 p.m.

Monday April 4 at Issaquah 4 p.m.

Wednesday April 6 Newport 4 p.m.

Thursday April 7 at Bellevue (Hidden Vall.) 4 p.m.

Wednesday April 20 Sammamish 4 p.m.

Friday April 22 Interlake 4 p.m.

Monday April 25 at Liberty 4 p.m.

Wednesday April 27 at Mount Si (Centennial) 4 p.m.

Friday April 29 Issaquah 4 p.m.

Monday May 2 at Newport (location TBA) 4 p.m.

Wednesday May 4 Bellevue 4 p.m.

Friday May 6 at Sammamish 4 p.m.

Monday May 9 at Interlake 4 p.m.

Wednesday May 11 Liberty 4 p.m.

Friday May 13 Mount Si 4 p.m.

Postseason Tiebreakers 3A KingCo Tournament Sea-King Tournament State All home games played at Homestead Park.

Girls Water Polo Tuesday March 22 Kentridge 3:40 p.m.

Tuesday March 29 at Kentwood* 8 p.m.

Friday April 1 at Bainbridge 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday April 5 at Roosevelt* 8 p.m.

Thursday April 7 at Shorewood 3:30 p.m.

Friday April 8 Newport 3:40 p.m.

Tuesday April 19 Sammamish 3:40 p.m.

Friday April 22 Kentridge 3:40 p.m.

Tuesday April 26 Eastside Cath. 3:40 p.m.

Friday April 29 Newport 3:40 p.m.

Saturday April 30 at Shorewood Tourney TBA Sunday May 1 at Shorewood Tourney TBA Saturday May 7 at Curtis Tourney TBA Sunday May 8 at Curtis Tourney TBA Tuesday May 10 at Bellevue* 8 p.m.

Monday May 16 Bainbridge 3:40 p.m.

Tuesday May 17 at Bellevue* 8 p.m.

Friday May 20 Bellevue 3:40 p.m.

Postseason Fri., Sun. May 27-29 State Tournament TBA *At the King County Aquatic Center.

All home matches are played at Mary Wayte Pool.

Boys Lacrosse Friday March 18 Garfield 8 p.m.

Saturday March 19 OES at UW 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday March 22 at Eastside 7:30 p.m.

Saturday March 26 Curtis 2 p.m.

Tuesday March 29 at Maple Valley 7:30 p.m.

Friday April 1 Bellevue 8 p.m.

Saturday April 2 Lake Oswego 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday April 5 at Seattle Prep 6 p.m.

Thursday April 7 at Issaquah 7 p.m.

Saturday April 9 at Orchard Park* 12 noon Monday April 11 at Skaneateles* 5 p.m.

Tuesday April 12 at Corning East* 5 p.m.

Thursday April 14 at Shaker* 7 p.m.

Saturday April 16 at Guilderland* 10 a.m.

Tuesday April 19 at Bellevue 7:30 p.m.

Friday April 22 Roosevelt 8 p.m.

Tuesday April 26 at Nathan Hale 6 p.m.

Friday April 29 Bainbridge 8 p.m.

Tuesday May 3 Issaquah 8 p.m.

Friday May 6 Lakeside 8 p.m.

Tuesday May 10 at Garfield 6 p.m.

Wednesday May 11 Eastside 8 p.m.

Friday May 13 Maple Valley 8 p.m.

Tuesday May 17 at Curtis 7 p.m.

Postseason Friday May 20 Division I, quarterfinal TBD Saturday May 21 Division I, quarterfinal TBD Wednesday May 25 Division I, semifinal TBD Saturday May 28 State at Qwest Field TBD *In New York state.

All home games played in Mercer Island High School Stadium.

Girls Lacrosse Saturday March 19 at Bainbridge, Jamboree Tuesday March 22 Forest Ridge 8 p.m.

Thursday March 24 Kitsap 6:15 p.m.

Monday March 28 Bellevue 8 p.m.

Thursday March 31 at Overlake 3:45 p.m.

Fr-Sun April 1-3 at Western State in Calif.

Tuesday April 5 at Greenwood 4:15 p.m.

Thursday April 7 at Holy Names 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday April 19 at Forest Ridge 5 p.m.

Thursday April 21 at Bellevue 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday April 27 Seattle Prep 8 p.m.

Monday May 2 Overlake 8 p.m.

Monday May 9 Greenwood 8 p.m.

Wednesday May 11 at Bainbridge 6 p.m.

Friday May 13 Lakeside 6 p.m.

Postseason Saturday May 21 State at Mercer Island High School Stadium All home games played in Mercer Island High School Stadium Boys Soccer Saturday March 19 at Chief Sealth 6 p.m.

Monday March 21 Inglemoor 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday March 29 at Issaquah 7:30 p.m.

Thursday March 31 Newport 7:30 p.m.

Saturday April 2 at Bellevue 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday April 5 Sammamish 7:30 p.m.

Thursday April 7 Interlake 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday April 19 at Liberty 7:30 p.m.

Friday April 22 at Mount Si (S.R.) 5 p.m.

Tuesday April 26 Issaquah 7:30 p.m.

Thursday April 28 at Newport 7:30 p.m.

Saturday April 30 Bellevue 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday May 3 at Sammamish 7:30 p.m.

Friday May 6 at Interlake 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday May 10 Liberty 7:30 p.m.

Thursday May 12 Mount Si 7:30 p.m.

Post season Saturday May 14 3A KingCo tiebreaker playoff Tuesday May 17 3A KingCo playoffs Thursday May 19 3A KingCo Championships Tuesday May 24 State, first round Saturday May 28 State, quarterfinals Friday June 3 State, semifinals Saturday June 4 State, finals All home matches played in Mercer Island High School Stadium.

Girls Tennis Tuesday March 22 Garfield 3:30 p.m.

Thursday March 24 Eastlake 3:30 p.m.

Monday March 28 Bush 3:30 p.m.

Thursday March 31 at Sammamish 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday April 5 Newport 3:30 p.m.

Thursday April 7 at Issaquah 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday April 19 Sammamish 3:30 p.m.

Thursday April 21 at Interlake 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday April 26 Issaquah 3:30 p.m.

Thursday April 28 at Bellevue 3:45 p.m.

Saturday April 30 at Yakima Invite TBA Tuesday May 3 Liberty 3:30 p.m.

Thursday May 5 at Mount Si 3:45 p.m.

Tuesday May 10 Newport 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday May 11 Inglemoor 3:30 p.m.

All home matches played at Mercer Island High School tennis courts.

Girls Golf Monday March 21 at Skyline, Jamboree TBD Thursday March 24 at Redmond (Bear Creek) TBD Monday March 28 at Liberty (Maplewood) TBD Thursday March 31 Bellevue 3:45 p.m.

Monday April 4 Interlake 3:45 p.m.

Thursday April 7 Forest Ridge 3:45 p.m.

Monday April 18 at Sammamish (Bell Muni) TBD Thursday April 21 at Liberty (Maplewood) TBD Monday April 25 at Bellevue (Bell Muni) TBD Thursday April 28 at Mount Si 3:30 p.m.

Monday May 2 at Interlake (Tam O'Shan) TBD Thursday May 5 Issaquah 3:45 p.m.

Monday May 9 Newport 3:45 p.m.

Post season Monday May 16 3A KingCo medalist meet at TBA Monday May 23 Sea-King District Meet at TBA Tuesday May 31 State at TBA Wednesday June 1 State at TBA All home matches played at Mount Si golf course.

Track and Field Thursday March 31 Mount Si 4 p.m.

Thursday April 7 at Interlake 4 p.m.

Thursday April 21 Sammamish 4 p.m.

Thursday April 28 at Bellevue 4 p.m.

Thursday May 5 Newport 4 p.m.

Thursday May 12 at Issaquah with Liberty and Mount Si 4 p.m.

Postseason Wed., Fri. May 18,20 3A/4A KingCo meet at Eastlake TBA Wed., Fri. May 25,27 Sea-King meet at South West Complex TBA Fri., Sat. June 3, 4 State at Pasco TBA All home meets in Mercer Island High School Stadium.

Note: all home games are in bold All games are subject to change (baseball, softball, tennis, golf and track and field subject to weather)

]]>

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Nov 26
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates