MIHS seniors named National Merit Scholarship semifinalists

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation named a dozen Mercer Island High School seniors 2024 National Merit Scholarship semifinalists on Sept. 13. They are: Davin Aoyama, Muye Fang, Hannah Goldstein, Andrew Joseph, Elena Lill, Sol Park, Abhay Raj, Cameron Selby, Katherine Shao, Caleb Su, Gareth Tatum and Subhadra Vadlamannati. The standout students are part of the 16,000 semifinalists in the 69th annual National Merit Scholarship program. The Islanders have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,140 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $28 million that will be offered next spring. Photo courtesy of the Mercer Island School District